Let it snow!

It snowed here in Birmingham last week! It may have only been a little but I was very impressed, even if the locals weren’t… As my mum so aptly pointed out, it really did look like a dusting of icing sugar the next morning!

Flurries of snow flakes falling in Harborne. Photograph by Amy Walsh.
Flurries of snow flakes falling in Harborne. Photograph by Amy Walsh.
The pretty view from my window the next morning. Photograph by Amy Walsh.
The pretty view from my window the next morning. Photograph by Amy Walsh.
The front lawn. Photograph by Amy Walsh.
The front lawn. Photograph by Amy Walsh.

This was a pretty special event for an Australian who hasn’t seen snow in nearly 15 years! Here’s hoping more falls before I leave!

4 thoughts on “Let it snow!

  1. Awesome Amy. I remember being thrilled when I was in London many moons ago and it “snowed”. I ran outside of the house where I was having dinner and stood in it. Have the photo somewhere too. Enjoying your words. Have a great week. X Narelle

    Like

    • I did exactly the same thing! I was in a pub with some friends, squeaked very loudly when I saw the flakes and then immediately ran outside! If you find the photo, do let me know; I’d love to see it 🙂 Thanks for your lovely comments, I’m glad you’re enjoying the posts xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

